Members Pages

The Association was originally started on the school's 21st birthday in 1899, with a meeting of 182 ex pupils. The school closed in 1975 just short of its centenary but the association has continued and currently has 880 members. Branch meetings are held across the UK when “Old Girls” aged from 49 to 99 years meet to share stories about their schooldays and to renew old friendships.

Click here to consult a list of current events. This website acts as a way of distributing information about meetings.

The Biennial General Meeting of the Association took place in Dolgellau at Coleg Meirion Dwyfor on  Saturday 24 September 2016.  

 In 2018 the BGM will be held on Saturday 22 September at the same venue 

The Association's Committee Members are listed below

President:  Nesta Wynn Jones*
Vice Presidents: Judy Abbott
                           Anne Lloyd Davies(OBE)
                          Jane Lloyd Hughes
Chair of the Committee: Eleri Williams*
Deputy Chair: Ann Kelly: *
Treasurer: Nêst Roberts*
Secretary: Janet Evans*

Branch Secretaries:
Chester:  now amalgamated with North Wales branch.
London: Alex Harper
Midlands: Margaret Hewitt & Lynne Moorhouse
Dolgellau and Mid Wales: Ann M Kelly & Phyll J.*
Bristol and South West: Ruth Duncan
Chester & North Wales: Jill Dunn  (MBE)
South Wales: Janet Jones
Yorkshire: Shirley D

Data Manager: Eirian James*
Web Managers Jennifer Hutcheson, Susan Ogden

Of these a small number form a nucleus to deal with the day to day running of the Association. These are highlighted with an *.

Click here to see a copy of the DWSOGA Consitution.

NB All names used on the site are maiden names.

Contact the Secretary - Dr. Williams’ School Old Girls’ Association on